Russell Bobbitt Wins New Straitsville National Enduro



New Straitsville, OH – Red Bull KTM rider Russell Bobbitt strengthened his points lead with a win at the 7th round of the AMA National Enduro Series.

Bobbitt started out strong and remained a close second, one minute back, off of Jimmy Jarrett through the first three tests. His teammate Mike Lafferty and Barry Hawk were tied with him also one minute down. On the fourth test Bobbitt gained a minute and was now tied with Jarrett as they headed to the fifth test. Lafferty and Hawk remained tied in third.

Bobbitt took command of the race on the fifth test when he gained one minute on the field leaving Lafferty, Hawk and Jarrett now tied for second. On the sixth and final test all riders finished in the same minute. Bobbitt took home the win a minute ahead of the others while the final podium positions came down to the mere seconds that separated them. When the scores were tallied, Jarrett earned 2nd, Hawk 3rd and Lafferty 4th. KTM Support rider, Cory Buttrick, rounded out the top five.

“It feels great to get another win under my belt. I knew going into this race that I was going to be strong and I am glad I came out on top,” commented Bobbitt after the event. Bobbitt continues to lead the series over his teammate Lafferty as they head to round 8.

Next Event: Round 8 Eagan, MN – August 24, 2008

Overall Results:
1)Russell Bobbitt
2)Jimmy Jarrett
3)Barry Hawk
4)Mike Lafferty
5)Cory Buttrick


Leave your comment
You must sign in to post
No Blogger account? Sign up here.
CAPTCHA Validation
Retype the code from the picture
CAPTCHA Code Image
Speak the code Change the code



- Inside This Issue

- Contact
- Advertise
- Back Issues

WARNING: Much of the action depict­ed in this magazine is potentially dan­gerous. Virtually all of the riders seen in our photos are experienced ex­perts or professionals. Do not at­tempt to duplicate any stunts that are be­yond your own capabilities. Always wear the appropriate safety gear.

Copyright 2008 Hi-Torque Publications, Inc. All rights reserved.
Console Login